Sunday, December 10, 2023

All-Macomb County girls golf team for 2023

Must read


All-Macomb County

Selected by coaches

First Team

Lauren Timpf, Lutheran North: State Division 3 champion with a two-round score of 141; also won Macomb County championship.

Saige Rothey, Lutheran North: Helped Mustangs win Macomb County championship.

Alexis Yang, Stevenson: MAC Red and team MVP was fifth at county tournament and a three-time state finals qualifier; academic all-state.

Megan Luke, Stevenson: Helped Titans qualify for a third consecutive state Division 1 championship tournament; sixth at county tournament; academic all-state.

Alexis Sinutko, Ford: State Division 1 finals qualifier.

Morgan Jones, L’Anse Creuse North: Division 1 finals qualifier for the second time and MAC White MVP finished tied for 13th in the state; shot school-record 75 at Timberwood; averaged 38.7 for nine holes; will play at the University of Detroit Mercy.

Marissa Montieth, Dakota: Freshman helped Cougars qualify for Division 1 finals; co-medalist at MAC Red tournament; medalist at four division meets;  averaged 43.1 for nine holes.


Second Team

Gabby Cardenas, Lutheran North

Bella Vincent, Lutheran North

Katrina Ishioka, Stevenson

Julia Ortmann, Ford

Angelina Accuso, Dakota

Mila Menendez, L’Anse Creuse North

Mason Morris, L’Anse Creuse

Honorable Mention

Ford: Emma Ostrowski

Romeo: Lydia Asman

Stevenson: Aubrey Dennis, Olivia Allen

Latest article