Connect with us


Scotland name squad for upcoming T20I tri-series in Netherlands



Scotland T20I squad: Richie Berrington (c), Matthew Cross, Brad Currie, Chris Greaves, Oli Hairs, Jack Jarvis, Michael Leask, Gavin Main, Brandon McMullen, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Charlie Tear, Mark Watt.

The squad is almost identical to the one that Scotland played in the T20I series against the UAE with the exception of two players.

Andrew Umeed, who was part of the squad for the UAE series, is missing from the list after he was injured during the T20Is and replaced in the team by 19-year-old promising batter Charlie Tear.

Tear, who made his senior team debut in March, featured in two T20Is against UAE and scored 16 each in the two matches.

The other player missing from the list is spinner James Dickinson, who also made his debut against the UAE and featured only in one match.

Continue Reading